Premier Outfitters Testimonials

Here's what a few of our customers have had to say about us.
Have a testimonial of your own to share?

Send a Testimonial

David Cannon

I’ve been a few places and I don’t know how to communicate how beautiful western Kentucky is. It doesn’t seem real, but like you’re continually walking through and exploring an interactive landscape painting that’s the work of a master (really, it is, but also metaphorically). And there is so much game in this area it’s unbelievable. Dozens and dozens of healthy deer everywhere you turn, big gobblers and hens and Jake’s all around, beautiful creeks and pastoral fields, and the most beautiful woods I’ve ever encountered anywhere. What’s more, the ownership, staff, and guides at premier make you feel like you belong and are part of the family from the moment you shake hands. A tremendous location and outfitter offering tremendous hunting opportunities.

Todd Groce

Todd Groce

Nov hunt

We had a awesome experience with Premier Outfitters. Mark and his guides really make you feel welcome and do everything they can to make your hunt successful. There was great communication before and while we were there. Thanks guys and look forward to making this an annual trip.

Billy Bennett

Sept archery

I hunted opening weekend. Mark runs a pretty awesome operation. Eric and Kyle have really done their homework in regards to preseason scouting. Tons of trail cam pics, mature bucks were plentiful. I had 3 bucks under my stand within 30 minutes of getting my gear in order. Tagged out on day one with a nice mature full velvet 9 point. I was In camp with a great group of guys that have been coming to Premier Outfitters for several years. Accommodations are great and the food is on point! Had some awesome meals! I will definitely be back!

Eddie Williams

Nov rut hunt

One of the best outfitters I have been to. They will put you in a great position to see a shooter and the camp was exceptional. I would definitely go back. 5 stars.

Justin M

Justin M

November rifle

The best of the best!!!!!! Premier Outfitters is a yearly hunt for my family and I.  Big bucks call this place home. The accommodations,food,staff and atmosphere are tops. I killed my biggest buck ever at Premier, the buck of a lifetime.  Hunt Premier Outfitters you wont be sorry.

Mike Gregory

Mike Gregory

November

Can't say enough about how great the experience was! 10 pt down first morning and a beautiful doe that afternoon. Incredible place and people!!

David K

October 2023 - Cadiz KY

This was my first time hunting with Premier,I had hunted with several outfitters in the past and was about ready to call it quits with outfitters after some really bad experiences but decided to give it one last try and called Mr.Clifford the owner. After several conversations over a couple of weeks and speaking with past hunters with Premier I decided to book a hunt for the pre rut in late October. I was booked to hunt out of the new lodge in Cadiz KY,in the south end of Christian county. Upon my arrival I was greeted by the owner Mr. Clifford, he was just as nice in person as he had been on the phone. After a brief conversation I was introduced to my guide and shown to my room. My guide helped me take my gear to my room. This was a busy time as all the hunters were arriving into camp,as busy as Mr. Clifford and the guides were it seemed as if everyone wanted to make sure I felt at home. I was given a quick tour of the stunning new lodge and was shown where all the essentials of my stay were located. The lodge looked like something out of a magazine with decor and amenities that rival any 5 star resort. I was very impressed to say the least as all the other hunters were. My hunt was filled with plenty of deer sighted daily,I hunted all day every day and saw a total 6 different mature bucks and countless 2.5 to 3.5 year old bucks and doe over the course of my 5 day hunt. I had the opportunity to see bucks spar, make scrapes,chase doe and just be deer. I passed 2 different bucks that were 4.5 year old's but just were not what I was looking for. On day 4 of my hunt I had a encounter with a solid 6 year old 12 that would go high 150s but I couldn't close the deal. On day 5 of my hunt (BTW I hunted the same stand for 5 days as recommended by Mr. Clifford and my guide) I had a great opportunity at a mid 140s 10 at 30 yards and I missed. Over the course of my hunt I would say that I saw at lest 100 deer. My confidence has been restored in an outfitted hunt and I have already re booked to go back to Premier in 2024. If you are looking for a very upper end hunt this is the place. Make sure you know how to judge a mature buck, they have a stiff fine for substandard bucks and they enforce it. David K

Sam Cannon

Sam Cannon

Nov 2023 rut

Oh man, I don't know where to start. It's something I believe I learned over the yrs in the outdoors with family, friends, and even knew people on each hunt. I really had an experience Monday 11/15/2023. Sweet Nov in the blue grass state of KY with Premier Outfitters that helped me see even more into all God's beautiful creations. The sounds of the birds waking up the woods with a unforgettable sunrise. I saw so many deer, mostly rack bucks. It made me start to see way more beautiful things, like the beaver swimming where Jeffrey would soon teach me swimming lessons. The big doe that just took a swim but didnt cross the river. The big orange bellies on the fox squirrels, the flying squirrelsbthat looked like my kids sugar glider. The water was so clear you could see all the trees in the bottom of the river on the island. The tree filled with rows of little turtles and one really big turtle at the end. The cut bean field with deer traveling all through it. The trees moving with a 3 yr old #8 pt hooking hard at it. I saw where the bucks had been rubbing to make thier mark all in the woods from my stand. The big green field in the woods that had deer moving all across it. I could see so much of Gods creations in such an awesome way that I will never forget. The deer moved so much, I started looking at all the other things and didnt want the hunt to end. My guide Jeffrey put in all the work that made it almost easy. You can never be promised to harvest a deer, but he definitely made it very likely . I could almost make a novel about the 3 days I was around the fire pit, in the lodge, and the woods. My good friend Mike Rhodes and I both tagged out in 2 1/2 days. Mike for the 2nd straight year tagged out within the 1st hr of the very 1st morning. Mark Clifford put together an awesome place to stay at the new Premier Outfitters lodge. Bill, aka Ramsey, making magic happen in the kitchen-breakfast, dinner, and even packing a bag for the stand. My guide Jeffrey is definitely a true friend I feel. Kyle is another guide that made sure we didn't drown, and was excited to help and see another big KY stud. Mark's hospitality was easily the best I've experienced at any camp. I definitely could go on about much more, but just want to say thanks Premier Outfitters for putting so much in to see all the guest have a fun filled, safe hunt I'm certain will never be forgotten!
Samuel Cannon
All reaction

MIKE RHODES

2023 - Fowl River,AL

This year was mine and my buddy Sam Cannon's 2nd trip to Premier Outfitters and as always we had a great time. Our guide Jeffrey was awesome. Could not ask for a better guide. He put us on the Big Bucks on day one. I tagged out within my first hour hunting this year and within the first 30 minutes last season. Mark Clifford has something special with this place he's done a great job making sure his guest have a great experience. Mr Brian made sure we all stayed full on his great cooking. Thank you Premiere Outfitters we will be back for many years to come.

Don Mccoy

Don Mccoy

December,22 - Cleveland,Tn

December 2022.

Just want to say thanks to Premier outfitters and to my guide Jay they where both the best .I was lucky enough to harvest a mature buck with a huge neck on the late season muzzle loader . Counting the days down until next years hunt ,Don Mccoy

Brian Hollis

Brian Hollis

November 2022.

 7 long days with all day sits in Kentucky, on the last evening hunt, at the last hour, time and patience paid off! I had such a wonderful time in the deer woods for 7 days, but this is just icing on the cake. I've been hunting all of my life but I feel that I learned so much more about deer hunting on this trip.

Thank you to Premier Outfitters for the opportunity to learn more about my passion. Thank you to Jay for his knowledge and "unending" help to harvest a buck of a lifetime!

Charile Prickett

Charile Prickett

October 2022.

Top notch operation Would recommend to anyone that wanted to hunt Western Kentucky. Accommodations food and quality of animal exceeded all expectations!!

Charlie Prickett

Clint Howell

November 2022.

Absolutely an amazing hunt! Saw over 67 deer in 4.5 days and 4 shooters. I shot at and missed a 160 or better class deer. Others were out of range for compound bow. All in all, had an amazing time. Guides were top notch and food was absolutely amazing every day! Brian the cook packed us lunches to take out every morning! Mark the owner makes you feel right at home and if we needed anything he or the guides did not hesitate to help! Guys at camp were a great bunch! We all exchanged numbers to keep in touch to hunt together some more! Can't wait to go back for 2023 season!!

John Carlson

John Carlson

November 2022.

This marks the sixth year I have hunted with Premier Outfitters. Having hunted in many states over 60+ years I landed with an exceptional outfitter. Mark and his guides go above and beyond to make you feel like family, put you in the best position to harvest a quality buck and feed you well. I would not keep returning if I did not believe the experience to be superior. Yes, I am heading back next year! 

John Carlson.

Jack S.

November 2022.

Mark, I hope your trip home went well and that you and the family are ready for a great Thanksgiving.  I just wanted to thank you again for your hospitality and thank you for running a top notch organization.  I have been on many hunts and in many camps over 30 years and what you have is special.

Jack.

Royal M.

Royal M.

November 2022.

Mark,

I want to take the time to pass on to you my experience(s) from my recent hunt with Premier Outfitters---19-22 Nov 2022.  From the moment we arrived at the lodge our experience was top notch.  Phillis was thorough and wonderful.  All lodge support was fantastic! 

Walter Siebenthal (my hunting partner) and I both had Jay Heiserman as our guide.  Jay was genuinely friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.  His attention to detail was amazing.  His knowledge of the hunt area, deer activity, deer descriptions, etc., was a pleasure to behold and experience.   It made our hunt!  Every hunter in our group saw shooters.  2 took shots.  And one, me, killed a huge 4 ½ year old buck.  230+ lbs!  11 points!  It was by far the largest deer I have ever shot.  None of this would have been possible without the patience and expertise of Jay!

 

I also had multiple opportunities to interact with and get to know Thad and Justin.  They to were wonderful!  Friendly, knowledgeable, communicative, and always willing to help!  The 3 of them (Jay, Thad, and Justin) worked amazing together.

 

If we can have Jay as our guide again, Walter and I would like to come back in Nov 2023 and we are bringing another friend/hunter! 

 

Thank you for a top-notch great hunting experience.

 

Hope to see you next November!

 

s/f

rpm

Royal P. Mortenson

Colonel        USMC(Ret.)

Jeff Bishop

November 2022.

Mark,

I just returned from the first gun hunt with Premier Outfitters, and I wanted to drop you a note to tell you how awesome a time I had hunting with Clint, Jay, and Micah. Those guys are top notch, and I really cannot give them enough kudos for the way they ran the deer camp. Clint was my guide, and he did a superb job in placing me on the right stand and providing the right information for me. Day one of the hunt I did have a verified shooter come within 25 yards, but I passed as I was looking for a specific buck. Although I did not get a buck, the overall experience was truly a blast! The environment and atmosphere in the “north” camp was fantastic, as was the food and camaraderie of the staff and other hunters. This was my second hunt with your outfit, and I have to say, this one was even better than the first and the first one was great! I have been on several guided deer hunts with several different outfitters and without a doubt, this one was the best that I have ever been on. I may not be able to book again for ’23 as I have a couple of other hunts working but I am certainly looking at 2024 and if I do, I certainly want to go back and hunt with Clint.

Thanks for having such a great outfit and hope you have a great holiday season.

v/r

Jeff Bishop

Nick Halter

Nick Halter

November 2022.

Good morning Mark, thanks again for having Nick and I, and sharing Kentucky’s incredible deer and landscape. This was a great reset for both of us with memories that will last forever. I think you know but this was our first experience hunting with an outfitter and it exceeded our expectations. You have done an outstanding job putting all of it together. I see now that there is a crazy amount of time and management that goes into running your business, and I’m happy we picked Premier Outfitters. The folks you have hired are top notch good people and fun to share experiences with. 

Very nice job !!!

I put the check in the mail for ext year. 

Thanks Rick. 

Brandon Simmerson

Brandon Simmerson

November 2022.

Mark, I really don’t know what to say the guides the operation and the management is top notch  I can’t say enough and thank you doesn’t mean anything I very much appreciate the opportunity sir really do   I was lucky enough to punch my tag on my biggest buck to date and I wouldn’t have done it without you.  2 year wait for an hour in the stand snow cold   Could ask for a better hunt.    Thank you sir 

Chad Dial

Chad Dial

December muzzleloader 2021

Just finished up the late muzzleloader hunt at Premier Outfitters and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a Midwest whitetail hunt. We didn’t have the best weather with probably 4” of rain the first two days but still saw lots of deer everyday including tons of doe’s and some good bucks. The late season can be tough with bucks run down from the rut and weather being a big factor but the guys do their homework and will put you on deer if you meet them halfway by hunting hard & listening to their advice. Caleb and Jay were awesome guides and super fun just to talk deer with. We most certainly would come back and hunt with these guys again!

Ryan Carlson

Ryan Carlson

Fall 2021 (Rifle Rut) - Mayville, NY

Mark & Eric, I want to thank you for the great hunt and awesome memories. 2021 was my first year ever doing a guided hunt. I could not have picked a better team!! Eric put me in a great spot and I was fortunate enough to shoot my biggest deer on the first day. Deer were plentiful and saw another shooter days later. I cannot express enough gratitude for being able to get a clean shot on a trophy deer. Then being able to shoot two additional does for my freezer. Your operation is top notch. Brian's food was awesome and I really enjoyed spending the down time with Eric, Hal and Kyle. I will defiantly be back for another hunt. God Bless and thank you again.

Zack and Skip Pratico

Zack and Skip Pratico

Rut rifle 2021

Hey Mark, 

I wanted to reach out and thank you for another great weekend of hunting!! I can't tell you how much fun we had with Jay. He was a true professional and we laughed with him all weekend. He was diligent in his approach, and was sure to show us the bucks we were looking to kill which really helped us avoid any mistakes this year.
It was by far one of the most fun hunts Dad and I have ever been on!!! From Phyllis to Steve along with yourself, you guys run a great operation! I just wanted to make sure you know how much we appreciate it. 
We were sad to hear Luke was no longer with you but we can't speak highly enough of Jay and his effort. He is a true asset to your operation!!
 Can't forget to mention Preston as well, great kid! We will see you again soon!! Take care and god bless.
Thanks, 
Zach and Skip
Terry Parker

Terry Parker

Muzzle loader combo hunt 2021

Hello Mark and Shea

Thank you so much for a wonderful hunt. 
The memories I made with Chase and Dillon will last us all a lifetime.
I wish Dillon could have got one but I think he is ready to come back soon.
The only way the hunt could have been any better would have been for all of us to have scored.
Honestly we never came expecting that.
I've heard talk already about trying to come back in 2023.
Chase will be in touch soon I’m sure.
He has already done a review I think.
He has a password and everything already set up with bowsite.
I’m certinly no expert on outfitters but I’ve hunted with a few over the years. 
I actually worked for one in Colorado thru an Elk season back in 1979.
You have the nicest set up that I have ever hunted out of.
What makes yours so special besides the quality of your deer is your people.
Kyle is a fine young man but you knew that already I’m sure.
Thanks again for a great hunt.
Best wishes for a safe and successful rest of this season.
 Your new Alabama Friend and Fan
         Terry D.Parker

Shane Shires   N.C

Shane Shires N.C

Rut Rifle

This was my third hunt at Premier. On every hunt , they have done everything possible to make my hunt enjoyable. Mark,Caleb,Dallyn,Clint,Thad, Jay and Phyllis are all great. They work hard to make you feel welcome and have an enjoyable successful hunt. I consider them friends and can't wait to take my son turkey hunting this spring and then be back opening day of Bow Season chasing a Big Mature Buck!

Jim Melley

Jim Melley

Rut bow hunt

Mark Clifford and his staff work tirelessly to put you on a mature buck . Marks staff is very knowledgeable and will do all they can to make sure you are comfortable in identifying a mature buck before you go to the stand . The accommodations are second to none and the southern style meals are the prefect end to a long day in the stand . I have hunted with many outfitters so I can say with confidence that Premier Outfitters is the best you will not be disappointed .

David Freeley Kevin Freeley

David Freeley Kevin Freeley

Rut bow hunt

We had an amazing trip. Took my 17 year old son Kevin we both got great bucks. Whole experience was great. My son’s guide Teagan absolutely made his hunt. My guide Hal was also great, a real pro.

Highly recommend this outfitter, Mark has his act together and it shows. We will be back.

Blake Marsacano

Blake Marsacano

rut rifle hunt

Heck yeah man!!! Great work Blake Marsicano. I am so proud of the great man and sportsman you are becoming....can not say enough good things about Mark Clifford and his outfitters "premier outfitters" great and abundant quality of deer.great company and comrade at the lodge and the food is out of this world, hats off to chef Brian.. guides are fantastic as well. Can't wait to come back next year..thank you Mark for putting together such a magical place... and of course the happy herd nutrition draws them in like magic..what a great product to endorse!!!

Justin Marsacano FL. 

Jim Bentzel

Jim Bentzel

Rut Bow Hunt

I just want to say that I have been to many places hunting whitetail deer in the country and this was far the most professional hunt that I have been on. I passed on 3 shooters early and had the opportunity on my last day but could not get my buck stopped for a shot. I would like to thank mark and also my guide Kyle for an amazing hunt  I surely will be back soon. 

#greathunt #newfriends #bigbucks

#outstandingoutfitters  

#definitelybeback 

Mitchell Feagin

Mitchell Feagin

Rut bow hunt

Wow what a trip we had! Gonna remember this one for ever. And yes your staff works tirelessly for all the hunters in camp. I got to see what went on behind the scenes after the guides drop the hunters off, needless to say they don’t just go back to camp and sit around. They are working from the time the hunters are dropped off till there picked back up. My hats are off to them. Yes sir we have made family friends with all of you and we plan on making many more memories in the future. Thanks to all at premier for a great job!

Jon Talbot

Jon Talbot

 The hunt was great, and I obviously couldn’t be happier with the deer I took home.  You guys do a really nice job.   The preparation is apparent and the guides seemed to be just as vested (if not more) as the hunters in putting deer on the ground.  I have a few hunts planned already for the next couple years but will be coming back and bringing some more people with me.  I’d like to try the rut down there. but like the early season hunt too much!!  

Justin Marinkov

Justin Marinkov

We had an absolute blast, the camp and food was great, your guides offered us help with anything we needed, and we harvested two
great bucks!  Our trip literally could not have been any better!  It is clear that you all take a lot of pride in what you do and have no
issue with putting in a lot of hard work.
Mom and I definitely want to save our spots for the 2021 hunt.  Please let me know what you need from me to do that.

Thanks,
Justin Marinkov

Andre Miller

Andre Miller

I’m sure as you have read many other reviews this place is legit and absolutely amazing! If your looking for the hands down best place to go on your next hunt this is the place. Mark and his crew will do everything in their power to put you on some truly nice bucks. It wasn’t uncommon for me to see 15-20 deer in a full days sit. Their guides work their butts off from the time before you get till you leave to make sure your taken care of. I would definitely recommend Premier Outfitters... so much so I booked a hunt for next year before I left!

Brice Hartner  AL

Brice Hartner AL

I have visited many whitetail outfitters across several states. I can confidently say Premier Outfitters is the best of the best. From the moment you walk in the door you are treated like family. The entire Premier team go above and beyond to make your hunt a pleasurable one. The food and accommodations are excellent. Our guide Clint went above and beyond to put us on trophy whitetail. Each member of my group saw shooter bucks. I was fortunate enough to harvest a 154” 9 point the first sit. I believe out of the 12 hunters in camp there was 7 or 8 bucks taken. Excellent four days of rut activity! Fair chase hunting is never a guarantee, but Mark and his team work hard to make your hunt a success. I will definitely be going back! Many thanks Premier Outfitters!!

Karl Schuster

It was a great hunt, stand setups were well thought out and placed. Had lots of deer and turkeys within bow range just not the one I was looking for. Lodge and food were good if you went hungry it was your own fault. Overall this was a great hunt I've been home 12 hours and we booked a November hunt for next year.

Ben Negus  AL

Ben Negus AL

First class outfitter with great lodging and guides.. Mark runs a top notch outfitter and I would recommend premier to anyone looking for a place to go deer or turkey hunting.. group of 7 of us killed 13 birds in 2 1/2 days and had couple missed opportunities that would have tagged out all of us.

Jesse Arndt  WI

Jesse Arndt WI

This was the second velvet hunt consecutive years for my wife and I and we couldn’t be more happy . Mark Cliffard and his guides work there tails off for every hunter in camp . The guides had pics of the shooter buck we would be hunting and they weren’t lying because we shot those exact deer . The attention to detail is second to none on each and every stand location. Premier outfitters is the real deal . I’ll be back again and again.

Troy Biddle  IL

Troy Biddle IL

Premier Outfitters offers a truly great hunting experience.Seasoned hunters understand how difficult early September transitional hunts can be and my guide and Premier Outfitters put in the time to allow us to capitalize on the current trophy buck patterns that were going to change any day. They had a plan and we worked the plan. Things worked out very well. Our group is already booked again for next year.

Justin Bowles  NC

Justin Bowles NC

Best outfitter Ive ever been to! Would recommend to anyone, treated like family and they truly care about their clients!

Bob Schuman    PA.

Bob Schuman PA.

This was my second year hunting with Priemer Outfitters and will not be my last. Upon arrival at camp the staff make you feel like family, you will soon realize the wealth of knowledge from the owner Mark Clifford and his team of guides. I cannot say enough good things about the lodge and camp cook. If you are looking for a great whitetail hunt Priemer Outfitters is the place to be. I am already booked for next year and counting the days till I’m back in one of there we’ll placed stands. Thanks again Mark Clifford!

Shane Shires N.C

Archery hunt

This was my second hunt at premier. I sought them out to have a chance at huge mature Midwest whitetails .I live where high scoring bucks are slim to none. Mark and his guys put me on them both trips .Unfortunately I missed on my first hunt and made a bad shot on my second hunt. On this hunt I saw 3 Mature bucks ,a 8, 9 and 10pt.The big 8 presented a shot and I took it. But, I missed my mark and made a bad shot. Marks guys have exceeding my expectations both times and even though I left empty handed, my fault, I have enjoyed everything about the hunt. I consider these guys my friends and Lord willing, I will continue to hunt with them year after year. I will be returning in November to try and break my "curse" and again in turkey season with my son for a hunt. These guys are top notch all the way! I seen a ton of deer , passed on some beautiful 3.5 year olds and got opportunities on MATURE bucks. If you want to hunt western Kentucky, do yourself a favor and book with Premier Outfitters! The name says it all!!!

Gunner Jackson

Gunner Jackson

Archery hunt

Premier Outfitters of Western Kentucky is a top notch outfitter with high quality whitetail bucks. I have hunted all of the country and I circle this hunt every year on my calendar. Mark and Kyle and Premier have been so good to me . I have taken a 150" + buck in back to back years. I highly recommend anyone who is wanting to hunt Kentucky to make this place your number one choice!

Adam Mayes

Adam Mayes

Early season archery

Best place I have ever hunted Mark does a wonderful job at Premier and his guides Kyle and Caleb are world class they have a passion for people to harvest mature white tails I promise you won’t find anybody who works harder than them at putting you in the best places I will be back for years to come!

Adam Mays

Send us a Testimonial

To our past clients: We appreciate your comments and if you would, fill out the form with comments and a photo about your experience at Premier Outfitters. Fields marked with * are required. Please enter the Name field how you want your name to read on our website (Examples: John Doe, J. Doe, John D., John Doe Corporation).

Leave a Testimonial

2024 Photos & Text Copyright - © Premier Outfitters
3plains.com - Outfitter Web Design

Back To Top